Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Hiatus

I'm supposed to be studying for Civil Procedure today (and tomorrow), but I'm getting so lazy. It's becoming a problem. I've spend approximately 45 minutes staring at a peace of paper that I doubt sunk into my brain.

This is what my professor always tells us: Step 1. State or Federal Court?....and that's about as much as I remember for the semester. Awesome.

On a side note, I'm poor. I keep searching my usual websites and I'm beginning to realize that I have no money. But at least my skin still looks good. Thank you sunscreen. ;)

For those of you contemplating law school, do it! I mean, it's not for everyone, but if I can get through it.... you can do it too!

I am the same girl that watches Wizards of Waverly Place or falls asleep in her bed instead of doing case briefs. Sure, when I get called on I have no idea what to say - mostly because I hate speaking in class too - but I'm doing pretty good. :)

So, I kind of want to tell you all the real reason I've decided to blog, but I kind of don't because I do want to be able to get an autograph....



SIMONE LEGNO the creator of TOKIDOKI will be at the SouthCoast Plaza this Saturday signing autograph's and showing off his new collection for Sephora. Some of the stuff is pretty cool. I mean, sure it's overpriced, but what isn't? I had a thought today....we call people sell outs when they become mainstream and start charging a bunch of money for their items.... but isn't that why we're really doing things anyway? Yes, once the secrecy is gone you have to share your discovery with the whole wide world.... but why are we so afraid of not being original and unique?! We're all original and unique. The people who love you most can usually figure out what you're going to say before you even say it, so, you're still original. Don't worry.





And do that person you love a favor, get some mints before a kiss! Speaking of kisses, I'm off before I really do spend the whole day listening to Lenka and doing nothing (wouldn't that be grand?)

Okay, but before I go, one more rant. It's nice to know that the things we love become more available... but must we do overkill?! Grumble!!

Hello Kitty, I understand you're celebrating your 35th Anniversary.... but seriously?! Maybe it's just me, but I don't want to be looking at Hello Kitty's face right before I need to pee. Going to the bathroom and seeing Hello Kitty's face seems more like a horror story. I don't want to associate my childhood memories with throwing up, constipation, pooping and peeing. Yucky!!



I feel like I have to end on a better note then a bathroom. So, here we go... I will give you my secret in life (because I really am always happy - most of the time if I'm not taking 5hour Energy and curling up in my bed crying because I can't sleep and have a final the next morning). “And now here is my secret, a very simple secret: One cannot see what is in the heart, what is essential is invisible to the eye.” So, always live for your heart (but make sure you use your brain while you're doing it).

Kiss kiss,

MoiNoreen